Brazil 2020: E-commerce Country Report

04 December, 2020

E-Commerce Destinations

In partnership with Asendia, RetailX has published the Brazil 2020: E-commerce Country Report, an in-depth analysis of this rapidly expanding market.

By way of our partnership with RetailX, Asendia is pleased to offer e-tailers a copy of this report, valued at €229, as a free download. For non-retailers, the report can also be purchased directly from RetailX.

DOWNLOAD BRAZIL 2020: E-COMMERCE COUNTRY REPORT

The Brazil 2020 E-commerce Country Report brings together case studies and top tips from leading e-commerce experts, including Asendia’s Head of Distribution and Partnerships, Frederic Petton, to equip you with all the information you need to enter this dynamic new market. 

"Brazil’s rankings in the Logistical Performance, Ease of Doing Business, and E-Government Development indices have historically been lower than more established e-commerce markets. However, I see this as an opportunity, not as reasons to be deterred from expanding into this market."

The report includes a Q&A with 
Asendia's Frederic Petton.
frederic_petton_circle

 

The e-commerce market in Brazil is simultaneously sophisticated and fast-growing, as demand for online retail races to meet consumer demand. In 2019, B2C e-commerce turnover in Brazil rose to US$15bn, driven by the popularity of marketplaces such as Mercado and OLX, while the impact of COVID-19 encouraged even more online shopping.

67% of Brazil’s population are internet users, and nearly half (45%) shopped online in 2019. For Brazilian shoppers, m-commerce is a central part of the online shopping experience; over a third make purchases online via mobile device, particularly for clothing. 

With such a large and vibrant e-commerce market, getting to know consumer wants and needs is essential to success; for example, over 70% of Brazilian shoppers research any purchase thoroughly before buying, so clear product information and reviews should always be displayed.

E-tailers – See a complete list of the contents of the Brazil 2020: E-commerce Country Report and download your free copy today!

Get report banner

 

Related Asendia Insights
23/09/2022

What's happening in the French e-commerce market? (Get the full report…

As part of the research for their French e-commerce retail sector report, RetailX spoke with Arnaud Lorant, Asendia’s Head of e-commerce Market…

09/09/2022

Europe 2022: E-commerce Report

As part of our partnership with RetailX, Asendia is pleased to offer you a free copy of the latest Europe E-Commerce Report.

Wherever in Europe you’re…

30/08/2022

E-commerce in Oceania: what’s driving sales in New Zealand and Australia?

Within the Asia Pacific (APAC) region, there are a number e-commerce markets performing exceptionally well. In many cases, for example in Vietnam,…

巴西2020:电子商务国家报告

04 December, 2020

目的地国 电子商务

Asendia与RetailX合作发布了《巴西2020:电子商务国家报告》,深入分析这个快速增长的市场。

通过与RetailX的合作,Asendia很高兴让电子零售商可以免费下载一份价值229欧元的报告。而非零售商也可以直接从 RetailX购买该报告。.

下载《巴西2020:电子商务国家报告》

《巴西2020:电子商务国家报告》涵盖了案例研究和领先电商专家的顶级建议,包括Asendia分销和合作伙伴关系主管Frederic Petton,为您提供进入这个充满活力的市场所需的信息。 

“巴西在物流表现、经商便利性和电子政务发展指数方面的排名历来低于更成熟的电子商务市场。然而,我认为这是一个机会,而不是阻碍拓展这个市场的理由。”

报告中包括Frederic Petton的访谈内容
frederic_petton_circle

 

巴西的电商市场既成熟又快速增长,在线零售商竞相满足消费者需求。 2019年,Mercado和OLX等电商平台的普及推动了巴西B2C电商营业额上升至150亿美元,而COVID-19的影响则促进了更多的网上购物。

有67%的巴西人口是互联网用户,2019年,近一半(45%)都曾经在网上购物。对于巴西消费者来说,移动电商是在线购物体验的核心部分;超过三分之一的人通过移动设备网购,特别是服装类商品。 

在如此庞大且充满活力的市场中,了解消费者的愿望和需求是成功的关键;例如,超过70%的巴西消费者在购买前会做仔细的研究,因此应展示清晰的产品信息和评论。

零售商——立即免费下载《巴西2020:电子商务国家报告》!

New call-to-action