Introducing e-PAQ – a new e-commerce delivery solution to help your business flourish in the dynamic world of online retail

06 January, 2021

E-Commerce

Launched globally in January 2021, e-PAQ e-commerce solutions by Asendia are helping online retailers grow their businesses right across the globe.

Serving huge international brands like Urban Outfitters through to smaller boutique brands that are just getting started, e-PAQ is the perfect delivery solution for any e-tailer.

e-PAQ products

With a fresh new look and name, e-PAQ is unlike anything else on the market. But its differences are far more than cosmetic. Following extensive global research with Asendia customers and a broad look at the entire e-commerce market, the e-PAQ range has been developed to be flexible and easy to use. With e-PAQ, e-tailers and consumers have control over price, speed, customs management and tracking options.

e-PAQ Returns

For e-tailers sending products abroad, managing the returns process can be tricky. If a customer feels uneasy about your returns policy, they’ll end up buying from somewhere else. Consumers want a process they can trust but they don’t expect to pay too much.

That’s why Asendia has made e-PAQ Returns convenient and cost-effective. Like everything Asendia does, it’s a returns management system that you and your customers can rely on.

e-PAQ – meeting the needs of the current e-commerce market

Though the competition is fierce, global online retail is booming. This presents e-tailers everywhere with a golden opportunity to grow their businesses.

E-commerce accounted for 14.1% of global retail sales in 2019 and Statista forecasts that these figures will grow to 22% by 2023. By 2040, it is expected that 95% of all purchases will be conducted by e-commerce.

COVID-19 has done little to derail this trajectory. Quite the opposite. Lockdowns and fear of contracting the virus have forced many to embrace online shopping – including the those who previously rejected it. Research by First Insight found a steep rise in the percentage of boomers (56 – 74 years old) shifting to online shopping, from 8% in February to 34% in late March.

e-PAQ was not developed in response to COVID-19, but there is some serendipity in the timing of the launch; it makes e-commerce quicker, simpler and more affordable for e-tailers, thus helping you capitalise on increased demand.

e-PAQ – sustainability in e-commerce

Sustainability is no longer a niche market. Increasingly, shoppers will scrutinise retailers based on their green credentials before making a purchase. Research by Doddle shows that 77% of online shoppers care deeply about the environment when thinking about how they receive their deliveries and 56% of consumers aged 18 to 24 would be persuaded to buy from a competitor who offered a more sustainable fulfilment option.

With e-PAQ, Asendia has been able to align its delivery solutions with its sustainability policy. Parcels to France and Switzerland are 100% Carbon Neutral when added directly into the La Poste or Swiss Post networks. Furthermore, all Asendia transport emissions on parcels within Europe, and from Europe to other continents, are now being offset. Asendia has set a high bar on sustainability and is committed to doing more as time goes on.

E-tailers who want to fulfil their customers’ desire for sustainable delivery, or those who simply want to reduce their carbon footprint, need look no further than e-PAQ.

Why e-PAQ?

Grow your business globally: Asendia combines its global expertise with the knowledge of its local delivery partners to offer its customers superior delivery the world over.

  • 200+ destinations worldwide
  • Versatile customs and duty management
  • Boost sales with improved delivery experience

Minimise delivery queries and complaints: Asendia strives to deliver a great delivery experience with every parcel. Its reliable e-PAQ services provide e-tailers with happy shoppers who, rather than complain, will come back time and time again.

  • Optimisable tracking helps manage customer expectations (82% of e-shoppers want notifications throughout shipping.)

Save time & money: The flexibility of the e-PAQ range gives Asendia customers control to choose the right service at the right price. Whether you’re sending low-value items locally or high-value items to the other side of the earth, e-PAQ always offers great cost efficiency. Clear, easy to use and reliable – e-PAQ will save your online retail business time and money.

Start growing your online retail business across global markets with e-PAQ by Asendia.

 

Find out more banner

 

Related Asendia Insights
13/01/2021

Brexit deal done: what does it mean for online retailers?

The EU and UK finally agreed on a long-awaited trade deal with just days to spare, and the treaty will apply from 1st January 2021. Here we pick out…
17/12/2020

Jerry Leung discusses the e-commerce powerhouse: China

Thanks to a combination of government investment and the development of a market system, China’s economy is booming and its population’s spending power…

16/12/2020

China 2020: E-commerce Country Report

In partnership with Asendia, RetailX has published the China 2020: E-commerce Country Report, an insightful read about this fascinating e-commerce…

全新的电子商务配送解决方案,助您的业务在动态的在线零售业蓬勃发展

06 January, 2021

电子商务

Asendia的e-PAQ电子商务解决方案于2021年1月在全球推出,帮助在线零售商在全球实现业务增长。

從初始的精品小企业服务到对接大型国际品牌,如Urban Outfitters,e-PAQ是所有电子零售商配送方案的完美选择。

 

e-PAQ产品

e-PAQ以其全新的形象和名字,与市场上的其他产品迥然不同。但其不同之处不止于表面。在对Asendia客户以及整个电子商务市场进行了广泛的全球观察和研究后, 我们精心研发了易于使用的e-PAQ产品系列。电子零售商和消费者可以通过e-PAQ的选择来平衡价格、监控速度、进行海关管理和货件追踪服务。

 

e-PAQ退件

电子零售商在处理国际寄件时,管理退件可能很棘手。如果顾客对你的退件政策感到不满,那么他们最终会转向其他地方。顾客希望退件流程可靠可信,但又价格低廉。

这就是Asendia致力于打造性价比高和方便使用的e-PAQ退件服务的原因。正如Asendia提供的所有服务一样,这是一个您和您的顾客可以信赖的退件管理系统。

 

e-PAQ符合当今电子商务市场的需求

尽管竞争激烈,但全球线上零售业正在蓬勃发展。这就意味着各地的电子零售商正迎来一个拓展业务的黄金机会。

2019年,电子商务占全球零售总额的14.1%, Statista 数据预测,到2023年将增长到22%。到2040年,预计95%的采购将通过电子商务进行。

新冠肺炎疫情并没有对这一趋势影响分毫。恰恰相反。封锁政策以及对病毒的惧怕使得更多的人开始接受网购,包括那些曾经排斥网购的人。 First Insight的研究发现,婴儿潮一代(56 - 74岁)转向网购的比例急剧上升,从2月份的8%上升到3月底的34%。

e-PAQ并不是为了应对新冠肺炎疫情而开发的,但它的推出时机却带来了意外收获;它使电子商务更快、更简单、更低廉,能够助您实现业务增长需求。

 

e-PAQ-实现电子商务的可持续性发展

可持续性发展已不再是利基市场。越来越多的消费者在购买之前会仔细审查零售商的环保资质。Doddle 的研究表明,77%的网购者会非常关心货物交付过程中产生的环境问题,56%的18 - 24岁消费者会被说服从提供更可持续性配送选择的竞争对手那里购买。

Asendia通过e-PAQ能够实现配送解决方案与可持续性发展政策的完美结合。寄往法国和瑞士的包裹如果直接投入法国邮政或瑞士邮政网络,则是100%的碳中性。此外,Asendia所有欧洲内部和从欧洲到其他大陆的包裹的运输排放都已被抵消。Asendia在可持续性发展方面设立了很高的标准,并承诺随着时间的推移将做得更多。

对于想要实现可持续性配送,或者想要减少碳排放的电子零售商来说,e-PAQ将是不二选择。

 

为什么选择e-PAQ?

助您拓展全球业务:Asendia将其全球的专业知识与当地配送合作伙伴的知识相结合,为客户提供世界各地的优质配送服务。

  • 全球200多个目的地
  • 全面的清关和关税管理
  • 优质的配送体验增加销售业务

减少配送相关的查询和投诉: Asendia力求实现每个包裹的最优配送体验。可靠的e-PAQ服务为电子零售商提供了愉快的购物体验,减少了消费者投诉,带来越来越多的二次消费。

  • 优质的追踪服务帮助掌控消费者期望(82%的网购者希望获取物流动态通知

     

    节省时间和成本:灵活的e-PAQ产品系列为Asendia的消费者提供了不同价位的最佳配送服务选择。无论您是在当地寄送低价值货物还是从地球的另一端寄送高价值货物,e-PAQ产品总能为您提供性价比最高的服务。e-PAQ系列清晰易懂,便于操作且值得信赖,将帮助您拓展在线零售业务的同时节约时间和成本。

    Asendia的e-PAQ将助您在国际市场拓展线上零售业务。

     

    New call-to-action