China 2020: E-commerce Country Report

16 December, 2020

E-Commerce Destinations

In partnership with Asendia, RetailX has published the China 2020: E-commerce Country Report, an insightful read about this fascinating e-commerce market.

By way of our partnership with RetailX, Asendia is pleased to offer e-tailers a copy of this report, valued at €229, as a free download. For non-retailers, the report can also be purchased directly from RetailX.

DOWNLOAD CHINA 2020: E-COMMERCE REPORT

With 1.156bn USD of B2C e-commerce sales forecast for 2020, up from 862bn USD in 2019, China’s e-commerce growth shows no signs of slowing up. Driven by strong infrastructure and high investment into a digital economy, China’s population is now spending online more than ever, making it a major destination for e-commerce retailers around the world.

The latest report looks at growing market trends and empowers businesses to utilise consumer wants and needs, for example Chinese customers’ willingness to wait longer for less expensive shipping options and the wide range of e-payment options available. Plus, Asendia Hong Kong’s CEO Jerry Leung offers his insights into the future of China’s e-commerce market. Here’s what he has to say:

“Friendship marketing is mainstream in China and driven by social media. There is a huge population of internet users in China, and people enjoy sharing lifestyle tips with friends and family through social platforms. People are very willing to accept and try out new trends.”

The report includes a Q&A with
Asendia's Jerry Leung.
jerry-leung-01

 

Did you know 21% of Chinese shoppers shop directly through live streaming and instant messaging services? Or that many companies are planning to introduce logistics drones to deliver goods? China is set to remain one of the world’s most exciting e-commerce destinations, so an understanding of key trends is a must for any retailer looking to target this lucrative market.

 

E-tailers – See a complete list of the contents of the China 2020: E-commerce Country Report and download your free copy today!

New call-to-action

 

Related Asendia Insights
13/01/2021

Brexit deal done: what does it mean for online retailers?

The EU and UK finally agreed on a long-awaited trade deal with just days to spare, and the treaty will apply from 1st January 2021. Here we pick out…
06/01/2021

Introducing e-PAQ – a new e-commerce delivery solution to help your…

Launched globally in January 2021, e-PAQ e-commerce solutions by Asendia are helping online retailers grow their businesses right across the globe.

17/12/2020

Jerry Leung discusses the e-commerce powerhouse: China

Thanks to a combination of government investment and the development of a market system, China’s economy is booming and its population’s spending power…

中国2020:电子商务国家报告

16 December, 2020

目的地国 电子商务

RetailX与Asendia合作发布了《中国2020: 电商国家报告》,深入解读了这个迷人的电商市场。

通过与RetailX的合作,Asendia很高兴为电子零售商提供一份价值229欧元报告,供免费下载。非零售商也可直接从RetailX购买本报告。

下载《中国2020: 电商国家报告》

预计2020年B2C电商销售额为11.56亿美元,高于2019年的8,620亿美元,中国电商增长没有放缓的迹象。在强大的基础设施和对数字经济的高额投资的推动下,促进了更多人在网上消费,使其成为全球电子商务零售商的主要目的地。

这份报告着眼于不断增长的市场趋势,使企业了解消费者的需求,例如,中国客户愿意为更便宜的运输方式等待更长时间,以及广泛的电子支付方式。此外,ASENDIA香港北亚地区行政总裁JERRY LEUNG对中国电子商务市场的未来提出了自己的见解。以下是一段节录:

“在中国,社交媒体推动着友谊营销,成为主流的销售策略。中国有庞大的网民群体,人们喜欢通过社交平台与亲朋好友分享生活琐事,同时非常愿意接受和尝试新的潮流。”

本报告中包含专家访谈内容
ASENDIA香港北亚地区行政总裁,JERRY LEUNG
jerry-leung-01

 

您知道有21%的中国购物者直接通过直播和即时通讯服务购物吗?许多公司正计划引入物流无人机来运送货物?中国将继续成为世界上最激动人心的电子商务目的地之一,因此对于任何希望瞄准这个利润丰厚的市场的零售商来说,了解关键趋势是必须的。

 

网络零售商—请查看《中国2020: 电商国家报告》的完整内容列表,免费下载报告。

New call-to-action