Ukraine – Martial law

28 November, 2018

Ukrposhta wishes to inform other Union member countries and their designated operators that the Ukrainian Parliament has voted to impose martial law for 30 days, commencing on 28 November 2018, in 10 oblasts of Ukraine: Vinnytsia Oblast, Luhansk Oblast, Donetsk Oblast, Zaporizhzhia Oblast, Mykolayiv Oblast, Odesa Oblast, Sumy Oblast, Chernihiv Oblast, Kharkiv Oblast and Kherson Oblast.

Nevertheless, Ukrposhta will continue its normal operations, handling both incoming and outgoing postal items throughout the territory of Ukraine controlled by the Ukrainian Government, and will continue to fulfil all its obligations towards Union member countries.

Ukrposhta thanks all Union member countries and their designated operators for their understanding, and will update them should any restrictions arise.