Benelux 2020: Ecommerce Country Report, published by RetailX in partnership with Asendia

11 November, 2020

E-Commerce Destinations

In partnership with Asendia, RetailX has published the Benelux 2020: Ecommerce Country Report, an in-depth analysis of this fast-growing market.

By way of our partnership with RetailX, Asendia is pleased to offer etailers a copy of this report, valued at €229, as a free download. For non-retailers, the report can also be purchased directly from RetailX.

Benelux is a European region made up of Netherlands, Belgium, and Luxembourg; with 79% of its total population of 29.3 million already shopping online, the area is a fast-growing e-commerce hotspot worth almost €40bn.

All three countries, as founding EU members with strong infrastructure and transport links, rank highly in terms of ease of starting and conducting business; Luxembourg, in particular, has relatively few domestic ecommerce traders, and 86% of consumers are confident cross-border shoppers. To unlock those markets, etailers need a thorough understanding of the region’s unique languages, culture, and shopper profiles.

To help you get to know the Benelux region, the 2020 e-commerce report explores both the big data and fine detail of the region’s e-commerce market, from the impact of Brexit on retailers’ long-term strategies to spending habits and delivery preferences of Benelux’s 20 million online shoppers. As well as valuable insight into the Benelux market, you’ll benefit from Asendian experts’ guidance and predictions, as Asendia Benelux’s Ecommerce Industry Manager Ellen Kop shares her forecast for delivery and cross-border shopping trends in the region.  

Did you know that Dutch shoppers rely on the iDeal method of bank transfer to buy online? Or that VAT in Luxembourg is just 17%? And that Belgium ranked 3rd out of 160 countries in the Logistics Performance Index (LPI)...

With case studies, top tips, and in-depth analysis of the Benelux region’s e-commerce market, the Benelux 2020 Ecommerce Region Report puts you one step closer to e-commerce success in an exciting new region.

 

Etailers – See a complete list of the contents of the Benelux 2020: Ecommerce Country Report and download your free copy today!

New call-to-action

 

Related Asendia Insights
13/01/2021

Brexit deal done: what does it mean for online retailers?

The EU and UK finally agreed on a long-awaited trade deal with just days to spare, and the treaty will apply from 1st January 2021. Here we pick out…
06/01/2021

Introducing e-PAQ – a new e-commerce delivery solution to help your…

Launched globally in January 2021, e-PAQ e-commerce solutions by Asendia are helping online retailers grow their businesses right across the globe.

17/12/2020

Jerry Leung discusses the e-commerce powerhouse: China

Thanks to a combination of government investment and the development of a market system, China’s economy is booming and its population’s spending power…

《比荷卢2020:电子商务国家报告》——由RetailX与Asendia合作发布

11 November, 2020

目的地国 电子商务

Asendia与RetailX合作发布了《比荷卢2020: 电子商务国家报告》,深入分析这个快速增长的市场。

通过与RetailX的合作,Asendia很高兴让电子零售商可以免费下载一份价值229欧元的报告。而非零售商也可以直接从RetailX购买该报告。

比荷卢是由荷兰、比利时和卢森堡组成的欧洲地区,在2,930万总人口中就有79%的人有网上购物的习惯。该地区是一个快速发展的电子商务热点,电商交易额近400亿欧元。

这三个国家作为欧盟的创始成员国,基础设施和交通便利,在创业和发展业务容易度方面有很高的排名;尤其是卢森堡,国内电商卖家对较少,有86%人口都是网购买家。要踏足这些市场,卖家们需要彻底了解该地区独特的语言、文化和购物者的特性。

《比荷卢2020:电子商务国家报告》涵盖该地区的电商大数据,分析比荷卢2000万网购者的消费习惯和送货偏好,更阐述了脱欧对零售商长期战略的影响。Asendia比荷卢电子商务行业经理Ellen Kop 亦会分享她对该地区的送货要求和预测市场的趋势。

您知道荷兰购物者依靠iDeal的银行转账方式进行网购吗?卢森堡的增值税仅为17%?比利时的物流绩效指数在160个国家中排名第三......

通过数据分析、案例研究和专业建议,《比荷卢2020:电子商务国家报告》让你预先了解这个充满活力的市场。

 

零售商——立即免费下载《比荷卢2020:电子商务国家报告》!

New call-to-action